Archive

Archive for December 17, 2005

Anil on TypePad service issues

December 17, 2005 Leave a comment

Anil Dash: “[P]eople only get angry with those they value or care about, and it’s flattering that TypePad users care that much about the service and their blogs.”

Anil’s point is illustrated in my earlier comments about Bloglines- although I was having issues, I didn’t care enough to get really upset about it. Best of luck to 6A as they try to sort through these issues.

Categories: Blogging

Interesting job opportunity

December 17, 2005 1 comment

Kevin is posting about his old job- and it sounds like a great job opportunity for those interested in software and working with student developers. If I were already in Redmond, I’d probably take a look at this. Check it out if you’re interested.

Categories: Microsoft

Trouble at Bloglines

December 17, 2005 1 comment

Looks like lots of blogging-related companies are struggling to meet customer expecations. I’ve heard a lot of negative feedback about Typepad, but apparently they aren’t the only ones with trouble. Ed Bott has this to say about Bloglines: “The company has apparently been unable to deal with technical issues and is either unwilling or unable to communicate with its customers honestly.”

I’ve had trouble in getting feedback from Bloglines as well, but since I don’t pay them for any services I didn’t spend much time on it. Still, many of these blogging services (aggregator, blog hosting, search services) are starting to become critical for people and they expect consistent service.

Categories: Blogging

Xbox 360- “too good”

December 17, 2005 1 comment

Chris Pirillo: “It’s addictive. Seriously, it’s addictive. That’s a bad thing. I have yet to run into a problem where I’m not getting any work done (sorry, but I do have priorities). However, I’ve had a few late-night gaming sessions going on around here. Having it hooked up to a killer 50″ plasma screen doesn’t help, either. At least I don’t have surround sound plugged in. This may sound good, but it’s too good.”

Categories: Microsoft, Xbox 360

Troubles with TypePad

December 17, 2005 Leave a comment
Categories: Blogging
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.