Archive

Archive for December 31, 2005

Jarvis on White House web site “bugs”

December 31, 2005 Leave a comment

Jeff Jarvis: “It is an issue only with the tin-hat society.”

A classic case of the ignorance of the media. The people writing the stories don’t know how web sites work and how common this practice is.

Categories: Web

A good year end milestone

December 31, 2005 Leave a comment

My contributions to the DSI book are all submitted. We’re in review and edit mode from here on out and things should move pretty fast. There is a lot to do, but the heavy rocks have been lifted. Thanks to Jim Minatel for his support and patience. Working with Jim has been a great experience- he truly appreciates the challenges associated with getting these books written. While this is my second book, for a lot of reasons this one has been the hardest. I didn’t have this project in my heart at the beginning. It has grown on me, but there has been plenty of adversity. I think the results are going to be very good in the end however.

I’m tired now- very tired. I’ve spent 20+ hours writing over the past 3 days. I don’t recommend it, but I made it through. I’m taking New Years Eve¬†off, but will return with New Years posts on Sunday/Monday. A big year is coming, and there is a lot to talk about. More writing, some changes anticipated at work, and plenty of personal resolutions to focus on. More soon…

Categories: Microsoft, Writing
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.